José Manuel Viloria Martín

They call me chamo 👨🏻‍💻 (a lot), I've been always into Backend related projects but times have changed.
Now I'm leading and being a technical advisor to customers as Technical Account Manager in Amazon Web Services, normally from anywhere in the world · Yet, right now I'm in Dublin 🇮🇪 though.


Technical Account Manager

Amazon Web Services


July 2021 - October 2022

Cloud Support Engineer

Amazon Web Services


July 2021 - October 2022

Technical Leader


Drove business success with all kind of technologies, heavy focus on backend with Node, Python and some in-house solutions to make everyone's lives easier, created solutions and drove architectural change to provide customers the best service.

October 2020 - June 2021

Java Software Engineer


Problem solver! I used to be the mentor of a couple of Junior developers on iOS Development and Java while I juggled to get what I'm requested turned in on time.
I've taken care of the implementation of the Wacom® Signature Pad STU-430g, creating the interface to connect it to a PC and manage it screen at will. After that was done, I was given the task to lead a project on containerizing a humongous piece of software called Documentum and leverate Amazon Web Services for deployments and scallability.

June 2019 - October 2020

Node JS & GO Developer


Joined as a Junior in NodeJS and enjoyed every second of it, had a great mentor who enabled me to get into a proper state of NodeJS experience and its internals, while doing it, had the chance to drive to success an already working project in Golang, managed to learn a bunch on distributed systems and how to design them without failing (Much).

September 2017 - May 2019

Freelance Developer

Remote - Awww yis!

TBD - But I've done a humongous amount of work on this one, trust me.

Jan 2009 - Still going 💪🏻


University of Carabobo

Licenciatura en Computación

Drop out, because of reasons.

July 2011 - Apr 2014


Programming Languages & Tools


Apart from being a software developer, I enjoy most of my free time walking through the streets on my current town, taking pictures, going to irish bars and drinking a pint of Guiness, and going to a Guinea Pigs place to lay with them rotten bichos and have a good laugh.

I'm also really into foreign languages (currently polishing my somewhat decent Portuguese 🇵🇹 and learning German 🇩🇪 and Icelandic 🇮🇸), Ultimate Frisbee, Guitar playing 🎸 (Mine is a white squire 🤦🏻‍♂️), Power Metal (Rhapsody, Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius, Visions of Atlantis, Helloween), Trance 🎹 (Armin Van Buuren, Dimitri Vegas, Mark Sixma, Super8 & Tab), Guinea pigs 🐹 and last but not least:
Tetris 👾 I have it on Nintendo Switch, fight me! Friend code: SW-0536-9955-3299